Malaya Blue – Heartsick (2016) MBM Music

Malaya Blue proved all of the critics and tastemakers right by clearly becoming the breakthrough artist on the UK Blues circuit in 2015. After debuting as a live performer at The Great British Rock & Blues Festival, other festival organisers and venue owners were quick to offer spots and bookings. Malaya received an unprecedented four British Blues Awards nominations for Best Female Vocalist, Best Blues Album (Bourbon Street), Best Blues Track (Bitter Moon) and Emerging Artist. An amazing achievement for a new face on the block. In addition Malaya was nominated by the members of the UK Blues Federation as one of four finalists to take part in the UK Blues Challenge. Malaya has just been in The Grange Studios, Norfolk recording her second album Heartsick with a first class core band consisting of Dudley Ross (guitar), Paul Jobson (keys), Stuart Uren (bass) and Andrew McGuinness (drums), all seasoned musicians with world class CV’s. Produced by highly respected producer Paul Long, the album also includes guest spots by UK Blues icon Paul Jones (Blues Band, Manfreds etc) and Carl Hudson (Jo Harman, Professor Green etc). Early indications and feedback suggest this album will catapult Malaya onwards into the next level as a live and recording artist.

01. Heartsick
02. Hunny Little Day Dream
03. Colourblind
04. Let’s Reinvent (Love)
05. Acceptance
06. To Remain The Same
07. I Have Arrived
08. Strand Of Gold
09. Share The Love
10. Hope
11. Soul Come Back

password : gluglu


Találatok: 0

Publication author

offline 57 perc


Comments: 397Publics: 1301Registration: 25-09-2017

Vélemény, hozzászólás?