Seven Impale – Contrapasso (2016) Karisma Records

Igazi eklektikus kavalkád a bergeni hatostól.

“Contrapasso” consists of nine highly varied and complex tracks expanding upon the unique sound Seven Impale started investigating on “City of the Sun”, but, they’ve gone much further this time. On “Contrapasso” you find a band thar are more daring, experimental and complex. Again, they touch upon the harder soundscapes as well as including more catchy and upbeat tracks, but on this album everything goes one step further. Visiting places where no band has been before, with “Contrapasso” Seven Impale pay no heed to genre boundaries.

Melding melody, experimentation, dramatics, atmosphere and contrasting rythms, with “Contrapasso”, Seven Impale has created an essential album for any fan of neo-progressive rock.

01. Lemma
02. Heresy
03. Inertia
04. Languor
05. Ascension
06. Helix
07. Serpentstone
08. Phoenix

* Stian Økland – vocals, guitars
* Fredrik Mekki Widerøe – drums
* Benjamin Mekki Widerøe – sax
* Tormod Fosso – bass
* Erlend Vottvik Olsen – guitar
* Håkon Vinje – keyboards



Találatok: 8

Publication author

offline 6 nap


Avatar 199
Comments: 495Publics: 1328Registration: 25-09-2017

Szerző: dali300

Vélemény, hozzászólás?


kettő × öt =

Password generation