Thom Yorke – Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film) [2CD] (2018) • XL

Thom Yorke is an unexpected choice of composer for Luca Guadagnino’s remake of Suspiria, Dario Argento’s 1977 horror classic. The original’s iconic soundtrack came from Goblin, an Italian progressive-rock outfit who brought a wild, cacophonous aesthetic to Argento’s moody mind-fuck of a film. Shoveling all manner of seemingly incompatible ideas into the blender—Baroque harpsichords, synthesizers, tabla, splatter funk, even intimations of death metal—they yielded a score even gorier, in its sticky dissonance, than Argento’s gaudily fake blood.

Suspiria is Yorke’s first feature film soundtrack. He had previously written music for short films produced by the fashion label Rag & Bone and a 2015 production of the play Old Times by the Roundabout Theater Company. He was approached to score the 1999 film Fight Club, but declined as he was recovering from the stress of promoting Radiohead’s album OK Computer. Yorke initially refused the Suspiria offer, but accepted after months of requests from the director, Luca Guadagnino.

01. A Storm That Took Everything
02. The Hooks
03. Suspirium
04. Belongings Thrown in a River
05. Has Ended
06. Klemperer Walks
07. Open Again
08. Sabbath Incantation
09. The Inevitable Pull
10. Olga’s Destruction (Volk tape)
11. The conjuring of Anke
12. A light green
13. Unmade
14. The Jumps

01. Volk
02. The Universe is Indifferent
03. The Balance of Things
04. A Soft Hand Across your Face
05. Suspirium Finale
06. A Choir of One
07. Synthesizer Speaks
08. The Room of Compartments
09. An Audition
10. Voiceless Terror
11. The Epilogue

Film trailer: 




Találatok: 1

Publication author

offline 2 óra


Avatar 234
Comments: 497Publics: 1342Registration: 25-09-2017

Szerző: dali300

Vélemény, hozzászólás?


8 + tizenkilenc =

Password generation