• Suzanne Vega – (2020) – An Evening of New York Songs and Stories • Cooking Vinyl [24-bit/44.1Khz]

On An Evening of New York Songs and Stories, Vega revisits some of the most iconic songs in her repertoire as well as more hidden gems in a stunning live recording on which she is backed by longtime guitarist, Gerry Leonard, bassist Jeff Allen and keyboardist Jamie Edwards.

Recorded at New York City’s famed Café Carlyle in early 2019, An Evening of New York Songs and Stories includes both familiar songs like Luka and Tom’s Diner and deep cuts from her catalogue like Frank and Ava and Ludlow Street. The mix of repertoire also features New York Is My Destination from Lover, Beloved: Songs from an Evening with Carson McCullers, Vega’s one woman play about the Southern gothic novelist Carson McCullers, and a cover of her late friend Lou Reed’s Walk on the Wild Side.

01. Marlene on the Wall
02. Luka
03. So How Many People Are Here from out of Town?
04. New York Is a Woman
05. This Next Song Takes Place on 59th Street
06. Frank and Eva
07. So I Myself Came to New York City When I Was 2 ½ Years Old
08. Gypsy
09. Freeze Tag
10. Pornographer’s Dream
11. This Next Song Is Called New York Is My Destination
12. New York Is My Destination
13. The First Time I Saw Lou Reed
14. Walk on the Wild Side
15. Ludlow Street
16. Cracking
17. And Now We’ve Got a Song About Those Times
18. Some Journey
19. I’m Gonna Close with This Song
20. Tom’s Diner
21. Would You Like Another One?
22. Anniversary
23. Tombstone
24. Thin Man





Találatok: 11

Publication author

offline 5 nap


Avatar 209
Comments: 500Publics: 1331Registration: 25-09-2017

Szerző: dali300


• Suzanne Vega – (2020) – An Evening of New York Songs and Stories • Cooking Vinyl [24-bit/44.1Khz]” bejegyzéshez 2 hozzászólás

Vélemény, hozzászólás?


tizenhét + tizenhat =

Password generation