Arthur Brown – Long Long Road (2022) Magnetic Eye Records

Arthur 80. születésnapján, 2022. június 24-én jelent meg az új Arthur Brown album, Long Long Road címmel.

On 29 March 2022 it was announced that the new Arthur Brown album, titled Long Long Road, would be released on his 80th birthday, 24 June 2022. Effortlessly shifts from progressive rock and soul to pristine blues rock, with the much-loved singer summoning his full vocal range with a mature mastery that comes only with the experience of a lifetime.
Arthur Wilton Brown (born 24 June 1942) is an English rock singer. Brown has been lead singer of various groups, most notably the Crazy World of Arthur Brown and Kingdom Come, followed by a varied solo career as well as associations with Hawkwind, the Who and Klaus Schulze. In the late 1960s, the Crazy World of Arthur Brown’s popularity was such that the group shared bills with the Who, Jimi Hendrix, the Mothers of Invention, the Doors, the Small Faces and Joe Cocker, among others.

1. Gas Tanks (3:23)
2. Coffin Confession (1:42)
3. Going Down (4:22)
4. Once I had Illusions (part 1) (5:59)
5. I Like Games (4:22)
6. Shining Brightness (4:01)
7. The Blues and Messing Round (5:52)
8. Long Long Road (4:21)
9. Once I had Illusions (part 2) (6:19)

Arthur Brown – vocals, guitar, piano
Rick Patten – multiple instruments



Találatok: 38

Publication author

offline 7 óra


Avatar 50
Comments: 8Publics: 483Registration: 25-09-2017

Vélemény, hozzászólás?


19 − tizenkilenc =

Password generation