Tiger B. Smith – We’re The Tiger Bunch (1974/1993) Bellaphon

Tiger B. Smith (1952. augusztus 21-én született Bad Cambergben, Hessen, Holker Schmidt néven; † 2016. december 20-án Hünstetten-Bechtheimben, Hesse) egy német rock zenész.
1972-ben alapította a “Tiger B. Smith” együttest Frankfurtban, amelyben Holger Schmidt (ének, gitár), Klaus Meinhardt (basszusgitár) és Karl-Heinz Traut (dob) zenészek álltak. Zenei stílusa a progresszív fuzz / blues rockból állt, hosszú hangszeres szakaszokkal. A zene történelmileg a krautrock műfajához tartozik.

Tiger B. Smith (August 21, 1952 in Bad Camberg, Hesse as Holker Schmidt; † December 20, 2016 in Hünstetten-Bechtheim, Hesse) was a German rock musician.
German band from Bad Camberg. Extraordinary heavy-rock-trio, which had been influenced by Jimi Hendrix, Hawkwind, Edgar Broughton and Black Sabbath. Progressive fuzzbluesrock with long instrumental passages. Band founded in 1972 in Frankfurt. Holger Schmidt, guitarist and vocalist founded his first group Groove in 1965, then in 1968 the formation of Whiteface followed. In 1969, he built the group Second Life, from which Tiger B. Smith finally emerged. It was followed by the solo Jon Bear Project in 1975,then in 1984 he started as a singer and guitarist in the formation Tokyo, then in 2001 there was Reunion of Tiger B. Smith. The real core of the group Holger Schmidt, Vocals, Guitar Klaus Meinhardt, Bass Karl-Heinz Traut, drums Remained from 1967 to 1975, with some brief interruptions. Since the publication of its long-playing record We’re the Tiger Bunch, 1971 came on the market, Tiger B. Smith attracted some attention. The group went on extended tours through Germany, was for concert tours to European countries committed to playing at festivals and concerts with groups denied as Deep Purple, Scorpions, UFO, Dr. Hook the Medicine Show Spencer Davis Group, Elkie Brooks, Susie Quattro, Nektar, Edgar Broughton….. .

01. She’s All Right 2:47
02. Old Man 5:18
03. Rock My Soul 3:27
04. Anna Sheffield 2:05
05. Can’t You Remember (Werner Henning/Holger Schmidt) 2:47
06. Help For A Blind Man 5:50
07. Disappointed Love (Karl-Heinz Traut/Holger Schmidt) 6:06
08. Inside My Head (Werner Henning 3:29
09. We’re The Tiger Bunch 2:50

Holger “The Tiger” Schmidt – lead vocals, guitar, banjo, harp
Klaus Meinhardt – bass
Karl-Heinz Traut – drums, percussion
And others:
Linda Feels – backing vocals
Rainer Marz – guitar, backing vocals
Peter Trunk – bass
Veit Marvos – piano, electric piano, organ, Moog synthesizer
Hanus Berka – saxophones, flute,
Curt Cress – drums



Találatok: 34

Publication author

offline 5 óra


Comments: 90Publics: 732Registration: 25-09-2017

Vélemény, hozzászólás?