Smith – A Group Called Smith (1969/1994) Varése Sarabande

A Smith egy amerikai rock zenekar volt, 1969-ben alakult a kaliforniai Los Angeles-ben.
A Smith Called Smith a zenekar első albumja, amelyet 1969-ben adtak ki. Az album tartalmazza a legnagyobb slágert a “Baby, It’s You” -et, (egy Burt Bacharach feldolgozás) amely a Billboard Hot 100 5. helyezettje volt (15 héten keresztül). Quentin Tarantino 2007. évi filmjében a Grindhouse: Halálbiztos-ban (Death Proof) is hallható.

Gayle McCormick (November 26, 1948 – March 1, 2016)

Smith was an American rock band, formed in Los Angeles, California, in 1969. They had a blues-based sound and scored a Top 5 hit in the United States in 1969 with a cover of the Burt Bacharach song “Baby It’s You”, featuring Gayle McCormick on lead vocals.
A Group Called Smith is the first album by the American rock band Smith, released in 1969. It contains their biggest hit “Baby, It’s You”, which peaked at #5 on the Billboard Hot 100 on November 1, 1969 (it spent a total of 15 weeks on the chart). “Baby, It’s You” was used in Quentin Tarantino’s 2007 film, Death Proof.

01. Let’s Get Together (Chet Powers) 3:28
02. I Don’t Believe (I Believe) (Jeffrey Thomas) 3:38
03. Tell Him No (Rod Argent) 3:23
04. Who Do You Love (E.McDaniel) 2:54
05. Baby It’s You (Burt Bacharach, Mack David, Barney Williams) 3:24
06. The Last Time (Mick Jagger, Keith Richards) 5:34
07. I Just Wanna Make Love To You (Kenny Lynch, Bob Wackett) 2:35
08. Mojaleskey Ridge (Harvey Price, Joel Sill, Dan Walsh) 2:29
09. Let’s Spend The Night Together (Mick Jagger, Keith Richards) 3:49
10. I’ll Hold Out My Hand (Al Gorgoni, Chip Taylor) 3:01
11. The Weight [From the soundtrack album Easy Rider 1969] (J.R.Robertson) 4:30
12. Take A Look Around [From the album Minus-Plus 1970] (Jerry Carter, Richard Cliburn) 2:51
13. What Am I Gonna Do [From the album Minus-Plus 1970] (Carole King, Toni Stern) 2:52
14. Gonna Be Alright Now [From the album Gayle McCormick 1971] (D.Lambert, B.Potter) 2:47
15. It’s A Cryin’ Shame [From the album Gayle McCormick 1971] (D.Lambert, B.Potter) 2:48

Gayle McCormick – female vocals
James Richard “Rich” Cliburn – guitar, vocals
Jerry Carter – bass, vocals
Bob Evans – drums
Larry Moss – keyboards
Larry Knectal – piano (11)
Jud Huss – bass, vocals (13)
Alan Parker – guitar, vocals (13)


Találatok: 68

Publication author

offline 27 perc


Comments: 78Publics: 720Registration: 25-09-2017

Vélemény, hozzászólás?