Juicy Lucy – Lie Back And Enjoy It (1970/2010) Esoteric Records

Lie Back and Enjoy It is the second album by British-American blues rock group Juicy Lucy, which was released in 1970. Although several members of the band had been replaced since the release of their first album, most notably singer Ray Owen and lead guitarist Neil Hubbard, it was generally considered to be a respectable follow up to their eponymous debut album of the previous year. The bulk of the songs were written by the band, although the album does feature the addition of Willie Dixon’s “Built for Comfort” and a cover of the Frank Zappa song “Willie the Pimp”. The album peaked at number 53 in the UK Albums Chart in November 1970.

A Lie Back and Enjoy It a brit Juice Lucy blues rock együttes második albuma, amelyet 1970-ben adtak ki. Bár az együttes több tagja lecserélődött az első albumuk megjelenése óta. A dalok nagy részét a zenekar írta az album Willie Dixon “Built for Comfort” című dalát és Frank Zappa “Willie the Pimp” dalát is tartalmazza.

01. Thinking Of My Life (Paul Williams) 4:22
02. Built For Comfort (Willie Dixon) 6:00
03. Pretty Woman (Paul Williams) 3:11
04. Whisky In My Jar (Mick Moody/Keith Ellis/Paul Williams) 3:57
05. Hello L.A. Bye Bye Birmingham (Mac Davis/Delaney Bramlett) 4:10
06. Changed My Mind (Neil Hubbard/Glenn Ross Campbell) 3:04
07. That Woman’s Got Something (Glenn Ross Campbell/Paul Williams/Micky Moody) 2:51
08. Willie The Pimp (Frank Zappa) – 5:37
09. Lie Back And Enjoy It (Paul Williams) – 1:27
10. I’m A Thief 3:10 (Single, B side 1972)

Paul Williams – lead vocals, congas, piano
Glenn Ross Campbell – steel guitars, mandolin
Chris Mercer – saxophone, keyboards
Keith Ellis – bass
Rod Coombes – drums, percussion
Michael Joseph “Micky” Moody – guitars



Találatok: 40

Publication author

offline 5 óra


Comments: 2Publics: 568Registration: 25-09-2017

Vélemény, hozzászólás?