STR4TA – Aspects (2021) Brownswood Recordings

A project that grew out of a jam session, STR4TA captures the raw energy of the Brit-Funk scene of the early 80s over eight tracks.
Brownswood bring you a brand new project, STR4TA, born from a recorded improvised session recorded from a shed in London just before lockdown with the finishing touches made remotely. Inspired by the gritty DIY sounds of the cult 80s Brit Funk era, STR4TA is about drawing out the imperfections to reveal the raw soul of the music, spurring listeners on to bear their heart and soul on the dancefloor.


01 – Aspects
02 – Rhythm in Your Mind
03 – Dance Desire
04 – We Like It
05 – Steppers Crusade
06 – After the Rain
07 – Give In to What Is Real
08 – Kinshasa Fc
09 – Vision 9


Találatok: 96

Publication author

offline 2 nap


Comments: 314Publics: 1700Registration: 25-09-2017

STR4TA – Aspects (2021) Brownswood Recordings” bejegyzéshez 2 hozzászólás

Vélemény, hozzászólás?